One Moment with the Snow

  
 Snow came. It is coming down gently, slowly, as if pondering how to beautify the earth in the most joyful way. And indeed, my heart leaps for joy, leaps towards snow, towards every tiny leaf and blade of grass sparkling under a few carefully placed snowflakes.

My dog seems unpleasantly surprised by cold wetness landing on his coat, pulls on his leash and tries to steer me towards home. Give me another moment, Janni. In a minute, I will take you home and join my fellow humans on a big highway, in a little car. But for now, I will stand with my face lifted to the sky and smile into the snow.

Leave a Reply

