These Words

I don’t know

Where they come from,

These words.

 

The heaviness and lightness

In my heart

When suddenly

I’m putting pen to paper,

When suddenly I see:

My fingertips

start dancing

On the cold and foreign buttons.

The fear and the power in me.

I am shivering

And I am touching fire.

I’m nothing

And I’m everything at once.

I write.

I write.

I write.

I write with hunger.

 

And then the moment’s gone.

I am alone,

I’m all alone,

Deafened by the silence.

 

I don’t know

Where they come from,

These words.

Leave a Reply

